Rams confirm squad number details for the new season.

Derby County’s squad numbers for the 2014/15 Sky Bet Championship season have been confirmed.

The majority of players have retained the same squad numbers that were allocated for 2013/14 campaign; however there have been a handful of changes for the new season.

Central defender Jake Buxton has stepped up to wear the number 5 shirt, while wideman Simon Dawkins has been given number 7.

Summer signing Cyrus Christie will wear number 2, while Zak Whitbread will wear 17 after sealing a permanent move to the iPro Stadium during the summer.

Derby County 2014/15 Squad Numbers

1. Lee Grant

2. Cyrus Christie

3. Craig Forsyth

4. Craig Bryson

5. Jake Buxton

6. Richard Keogh

7. Simon Dawkins

8. Jeff Hendrick

9. Chris Martin

10. Jamie Ward

11. Johnny Russell

12. Lee Naylor

14. John Eustace

15. Mark O’Brien

16. Paul Coutts

17. Zak Whitbread

18. Conor Sammon

19. Will Hughes

20. Mason Bennett

21. Kelle Roos

22. Alban Bunjaku

23. Kieron Freeman

24. Tom Naylor

25. Shaun Barker

* Please note the squad numbers are subject to any late changes. Should any amends be made, supporters will be informed on www.dcfc.co.uk.

Tweets by @ dcfcofficial