Rams confirm squad numbers for the upcoming 2013-14 Football League Championship season.

Derby County Manager Nigel Clough has revealed who will wear what squad number for the upcoming 2013-14 season, which is just over two weeks away from kicking off.

Summer signings Lee Grant, Chris Martin, Johnny Russell and Craig Forsyth have been given squad numbers 1, 9, 11 and 3 respectively.

Club Captain Shaun Barker has been allocated the number five shirt after not being being given a number for the 2012-13 season as a result of his season-long absence with a knee injury, so as a result Jake Buxton switches to the number 25 shirt.

Derby County 2013-14 Squad Numbers

1. Lee Grant
2. John Brayford
3. Craig Forsyth
4. Craig Bryson
5. Shaun Barker
6. Richard Keogh
7. Paul Coutts
8. Jeff Hendrick
9. Chris Martin
10. Jamie Ward
11. Johnny Russell
12. Michael Jacobs
13. Saul Deeney
15. Mark O’Brien
16. Ben Davies
17. Kieron Freeman
18. Conor Sammon
19. Will Hughes
20. Mason Bennett
21. Valentin Gjokaj
22. Callum Ball
23. Michael Hoganson
25. Jake Buxton

* Please note the squad numbers will be published to the Football League next Monday (22nd July 2013) and are subject to any late changes.

The players made available for transfer during the summer - Nathan Tyson, James O’Connor, Theo Robinson, Adam Legzdins, James Bailey and Tom Naylor - have not been given squad numbers at this moment in time.

Conor Doyle has also not been given a squad number ahead of a potential loan move to gain first-team experience.