Derby County have confirmed their retained list following the conclusion of the 2015/16 season.

Professional first-team players Stephen Warnock and Conor Sammon have been advised that their contracts will not be extended beyond their expiry at the end of June and are to be released.

Meanwhile, five players have been released at the end of their contracts from the Under 21 squad.

Under 21s wideman Alefe Santos has been offered new terms at the end of his contract.

First-team squad players under contract beyond the summer of 2016: Lee Grant, Cyrus Christie, Craig Forsyth, Craig Bryson, Jake Buxton, Richard Keogh, Jeff Hendrick, Chris Martin, Darren Bent, Johnny Russell, Chris Baird, Jason Shackell, Bradley Johnson, Alex Pearce, Scott Carson, Jacob Butterfield, Will Hughes, Abdoul Camara, Kelle Roos, Nick Blackman, Tom Ince, Andreas Weimann, Jamie Hanson, Marcus Olsson, Max Lowe, George Thorne, Jonathan Mitchell, Raul Albentosa, Ryan Shotton

Out of contract first-team players not offered new terms: Stephen Warnock, Conor Sammon

Under 21 squad players under contract beyond the summer of 2016: Alex Babos, Mason Bennett, Josh Barnes, Alex Cover, Timi-Max Elsnik, Kellan Gordon, Callum Guy, Emil Riis Jakobsen, Calum Macdonald, Tom Mellors, Henrich Ravas, Farrend Rawson, Kyron Stabana, Luke Thomas, Lewis Walker, Charles Vernam, Ethan Wassall, Offrande Zanzala

Out of contract Under 21 squad players offered new terms: Alefe Santos

Out of contract Under 21 squad players not offered new terms: Ivan Calero, Tom Koblenz, Mats Morch, Kwame Thomas, Shaquille McDonald

Under 18s players retained for second year of scholarship: Joseph Bateman, Jahvan Davdison-Miller, Micah Edwards, Harry Goode, Giann Magno, Matt Yates

Under 18s players released at end of scholarship: Jared Bird, James Carvell

Derby County would like to take this opportunity to thank all departing players for their contribution throughout their time at the club.

Details on Derby County’s new intake of scholars for the Under 18s squad will be confirmed in due course.

Tweets by @ dcfcofficial