Defender picks up top award at annual End of Season Dinner.

Derby County's annual End of Season Dinner took place at Pride Park Stadium on Wednesday evening – with Richard Keogh claiming the Rams’ Player of the Year Award.

Central defender Keogh was named as the Club's Player of the Season at the star-studded event, just over a week after being named the Supporters Club's Player of the Year after an impressive first campaign at Pride Park.

All of Derby County's directors, management and players were in attendance alongside both supporters and sponsors - with BBC Sport's Ivan Gaskill hosting the event.

Keogh, who joined Derby last summer from Coventry City and has been an ever-present in Nigel Clough’s side this term, said: “It is an absolute honour to win this award. I’ve enjoyed every single minute of my time at Derby County and I’m humbled to play with this fantastic group of players.

“It means so much to me. I feel my form has been pretty consistent but I think the best is still to come from me in a Derby shirt.”

Elsewhere, 18-year-old midfielder Will Hughes collected the Young Player of the Year Award after a memorable campaign which saw him score his first professional goal and also gain England Under 21 honours, while Jeff Hendrick lifted the Goal of the Season Award for his effort in the 3-1 win over Middlesbrough on New Year’s Day.

Jamie Ward lifted Highest Goalscorer Award after picking up 12 goals during the campaign with one game left to play while Wales Under 21 international Kieron Freeman lifted the Under 21s Player of the Year after an impressive campaign in the Under 21 PDL 2 North.

Marketing Manager Faye Nixon claimed the Brain Clough Award for her off-the-field efforts while Academy Manager Darren Wassall lifted the first-ever President's Award.

Academy youngsters Jamie Hanson and Max Lowe also picked up gongs on the night; highlighting the progress they have made in the last year with the Scholar of the Year and Academy Player of the Year Awards.

Award Winners, 2012-13 Season

Player of the Year, sponsored by McAndrew Utilities – Richard Keogh

Young Player of the Year, sponsored by Imperial Commercials – Will Hughes

U21s Player of the Year, sponsored by Gloworm – Kieron Freeman

Highest Goalscorer Award, sponsored by Morley Hayes – Jamie Ward

Goal of the Season Award, sponsored by Stratstone BMW – Jeff Hendrick Vs Middlesbrough

Brian Clough Award, sponsored by identity the jewellers – Faye Nixon

President’s Award, sponsored by Quantum – Darren Wassall

Scholar of the Year, sponsored by Danwood – Jamie Hanson

Academy Player of the Year, sponsored by Chasetown Civil Engineering – Max Lowe

A selection of images from the evening will appear on on Thursday morning.