Derby County fans are being asked to vote for their Player of the Season for the 2012-13 campaign.

With the end of the 2012-13 season in sight, it's that time again to vote for your Derby County Player of the Season.

The winner of this season's vote will lift the distinguished Jack Stamps Trophy and join the illustrious list of past winners going right back to Derby's glory years under Brian Clough and Peter Taylor.

Last season's winner was midfielder Craig Bryson, who made a big impact in his first season at Pride Park after arriving from Scottish Premier League outfit Kilmarnock. His energetic midfield displays and crucial goals quickly made him a popular figure in Derbyshire, and his performances on the pitch earned the thumbs up from the Rams’ support.

Now it's over to you to pick your Player of the Season and decide who will lift the trophy and join such heroes as Roy McFarland, Kevin Hector, Archie Gemmill, Mark Wright, Steve Howard and countless other favourites in being honoured by the fans.

The last nine months have provided everyone connected to Derby County with some thrilling moments in another action packed Championship season – such as the local derby win over Nottingham Forest at the City Ground and the 5-1 thrashing of Watford back in September, as well as the eighth and ninth straight victories over Leeds United and 11 memorable home wins.

There are plenty of contenders in the frame to lift the Jack Stamps Trophy this season, with a number of players making significant contributions on the pitch.


You can vote for your Player of the Season on Derby County's Facebook page by visiting this link:!/DerbyCounty1/app_20678178440


You can email [email protected] with your Player of the Season choice. Supporters voting by email are asked to include the players' name in the body of the email.

Voting closes at 5pm on Thursday 2nd May 2013 and the winner will be confirmed before kick-off next Saturday (4th May 2013) prior to Derby's final game of the season against Millwall.


2011-12, Craig Bryson
2010-11, John Brayford
2009-10, Shaun Barker
2008-09, Rob Hulse
2007-08, The fans
2006-07, Steve Howard
2005-06, Tommy Smith
2004-05, Inigo Idiakez
2003-04, Youl Mawene
2002-03, Giorgi Kinkladze
2001-02, Danny Higginbotham
2000-01, Chris Riggott
1999-00, Mart Poom
1998-99, Jacob Laursen
1997-98, Francesco Baiano
1996-97, Chris Powell
1995-96, Dean Yates
1994-95, Craig Short
1993-94, Martin Taylor
1992-93, Marco Gabbiadini
1991-92, Ted McMinn
1990-91, Dean Saunders
1989-90, Mark Wright
1988-89, Mark Wright
1987-88, Michael Forsyth
1986-87, Geraint Williams
1985-86, Ross MacLaren
1984-85, Bobby Davison
1983-84, Archie Gemmill
1982-83, Steve Cherry
1981-82, Steve Buckley
1980-81, Roger Jones
1979-80, Steve Buckley
1978-79, Steve Powell
1977-78, David Langan
1976-77, Leighton James
1975-76, Charlie George
1974-75, Peter Daniel
1973-74, Rob Webster
1972-73, Kevin Hector
1971-72, Colin Todd
1970-71, Dave Mackay
1969-70, John O'Hare
1968-69, Roy McFarland