Derby County’s squad numbers have today been confirmed for the upcoming 2020/21 season.

The Rams’ squad numbers display a handful of changes from the 2019/20 campaign, with Max Bird notably taking up the number eight shirt after an impressive breakthrough season last time around.

New signings David Marshall and Mike te Wierik have been allocated numbers one and six respectively, while Matt Clarke will again wear number 16 after re-joining on a season-long loan deal from Brighton & Hove Albion.

Duane Holmes has taken up the number 25 in memory of his close friend Jordan Sinnott, who sadly passed away at the age of 25 in January of this year.

Squad Numbers: 2020/21 Season

1. David Marshall (GK)
2. Andre Wisdom
3. Craig Forsyth
4. Graeme Shinnie
5. Krystian Bielik
6. Mike te Wierik
8. Max Bird
9. Martyn Waghorn
10. Tom Lawrence
14. Jack Marriott
16. Matt Clarke
17. Louie Sibley
18. Morgan Whittaker
21. Kelle Roos (GK)
22. George Evans
23. Max Lowe
25. Duane Holmes
26. Lee Buchanan
27. Henrich Ravas (GK)
30. Emmanuel Idem (GK)
32. Wayne Rooney
33. Curtis Davies
37. Jayden Bogle
38. Jason Knight
46. Jordan Brown