Derby County’s fixtures for the 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship season are set to be confirmed.

The 2021/22 Sky Bet EFL fixtures will be released on Thursday 24th June at 9am.

The EFL has confirmed the key dates across the League and its competitions for the upcoming campaign.

The season is set to get underway across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two on the weekend of 7th August 2021.

The start of the league campaign will be followed by the First Round of the Carabao Cup a few days later

The Sky Bet EFL Play-Offs will once again be staged at Wembley Stadium and conclude the season across two weekends in May.

The League One Final will start proceedings on Saturday 21st May 2022, before League Two and the Championship take centre stage the following weekend on Saturday 28th May and Sunday 29th May 2022, respectively.

2021/22 EFL season key dates:

Fixture Release Day – Thursday 24th June 2021

Start Date – Saturday 7th August 2021 (with a live television game likely on Friday 6th August)

Carabao Cup Round One – w/c 9th August 2021

Carabao Cup Final – Sunday 27th February 2022

Regular Season Final Day (Championship) - Weekend of 7th/8th May 2022

Championship Play-Off Final – Sunday 29th May 2022

2021/22 Sky Bet Championship Teams:

Barnsley, Birmingham City, Blackburn Rovers, Blackpool, Bournemouth, Bristol City, Cardiff City, Coventry City, Derby County, Fulham, Huddersfield Town, Hull City, Luton Town, Middlesbrough, Millwall, Nottingham Forest, Peterborough United, Preston North End, Queens Park Rangers, Reading, Sheffield United, Stoke City, Swansea City, West Bromwich Albion.