Derby confirm annual retained list.

Derby County have confirmed their retained list following the conclusion of the 2013/14 season.

Out-of-contract goalkeeper Adam Legzdins and midfield duo James Bailey and Ben Davies will not have their deals extended beyond the summer, Head Coach Steve McClaren has confirmed.

Legzdins, 27, joined Derby in the summer of 2011 from Burton Albion and made 37 appearances, but failed to make a single outing this season due to the excellent form of first-choice goalkeeper Lee Grant.

Bailey, 25, made two substitute appearances this season and made 64 outings in total after arriving from Crewe Alexandra in the summer of 2010 while 32-year-old Davies, who ended the season on loan at League 1 Sheffield United, made 82 appearances after signing in January 2011 from Notts County.

It was announced earlier this month that Callum Ball, James O’Connor, Michael Hoganson, Valentin Gjokaj and Ross Atkins had already been informed that their futures lay elsewhere.

One year options have been exercised on the contracts of Jamie Ward and John Eustace after playing key roles in the Rams’ third-placed finish.

Discussions are taking place with out-of-contract full-back Lee Naylor regarding his future.

Out of contract first-team players not offered new terms: Ben Davies, James Bailey, Adam Legzdins, Callum Ball, James O’Connor, Michael Hoganson, Valentin Gjokaj, Ross Atkins.

First-team options taken up on existing contracts: Jamie Ward, John Eustace.

First-team out of contract players and in discussions over new terms: Lee Naylor.

First-team professional players under contract beyond the summer of 2014: Lee Grant, Craig Forsyth, Craig Bryson, Shaun Barker, Richard Keogh, Paul Coutts, Jeff Hendrick, Chris Martin, Jamie Ward, Johnny Russell, John Eustace, Mark O’Brien, Kieron Freeman, Conor Sammon, Will Hughes, Mason Bennett, Mats Morch, Jake Buxton, Simon Dawkins, Kelle Roos, Tom Naylor.

First-team players’ loan spells expiring: Patrick Bamford, Andre Wisdom, George Thorne, Zak Whitbread.

Derby County would like to thank all departing players for their services to the Club and wish them well for the future. 

Tweets by @ dcfcofficial