Derby County’s retained list has been submitted to the EFL following the conclusion of the 2018/19 Sky Bet Championship campaign.

First-team squad players under contract: Scott Carson, Andre Wisdom, Craig Forsyth, Richard Keogh, Martyn Waghorn, Tom Lawrence, Florian Jozefzoon, Jack Marriott, Bradley Johnson, George Evans, Jacob Butterfield, Chris Martin, Mason Bennett, Kelle Roos, Nick Blackman, Duane Holmes, Max Lowe, Ikechi Anya, Curtis Davies, George Thorne, Jonathan Mitchell, Jayden Bogle, Luke Thomas, Max Bird, Tom Huddlestone, Scott Malone.

First-team squad players in discussion over new terms: Craig Bryson.

First-team squad players not currently offered new terms: Efe Ambrose, Alex Pearce, Ashley Cole, David Nugent, Marcus Olsson.

Loan deals concluding: Fikyao Tomori (Chelsea), Harry Wilson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Andy King (Leicester City).

Under 23 squad players under contract: Henrich Ravas, Matthew Yates, Ethan Wassall, Joe Bateman, Alex Babos, Kellan Gordon, Kyle McAllister, Josh Shonibare, Jayden Mitchell-Lawson, Cameron Cresswell, Max Hunt, Josh Barnes, Calum Macdonald.

Out of contract Under 23 squad players not offered new terms: Fuseine Rashid, Sven Karic, Timi Max Elsnik, Aaron Eyoma.

Under 18 players signing new contracts to join Under 23 squad: Jordan Brown, Callum Minkley, Connor Dixon, Lee Buchanan, Morgan Whittaker, Jason Knight, Tyree Wilson, Louie Sibley, Yoann Greco, Sam French.

Under 18s players retained for second year of scholarship: Javaun Splatt, Liam Thompson, Kornell MacDonald, Jaden Charles, Jack Stretton, Harry Halwax, Festy Ebosele, Eiran Cashin, Bradley Foster-Theniger, Archie Brown.

Details on the new intake of scholars for the Under-18s squad will be confirmed in due course.

Derby County would like to take this opportunity to thank all departing players for their contribution throughout their time at the club.