The divisional line-up for Derby County’s upcoming 2022/23 League One season has been confirmed.

Wayne Rooney’s side now know all 23 sides that they will be facing over the course of the new campaign.

Joining Derby in coming down from the Championship were Barnsley and Peterborough United and they will replace the promoted trio of Wigan Athletic, Rotherham United and Sunderland.

Making the step up from League Two, via the automatic route, were Forest Green Rovers, Exeter City and Bristol Rovers.

The final side to achieve promotion from League Two, via the play-off route, were Port Vale.

Dropping down to League Two in the relegation zone were Crewe Alexandra, Doncaster Rovers, AFC Wimbledon and Gillingham.

Teams confirmed in Sky Bet League One for 2022/23:

Accrington Stanley


Bolton Wanderers

Bristol Rovers

Burton Albion

Cambridge United

Charlton Athletic

Cheltenham Town

Derby County

Exeter City

Fleetwood Town

Forest Green Rovers

Ipswich Town

Lincoln City

MK Dons


Oxford United

Peterborough United

Plymouth Argyle

Port Vale


Sheffield Wednesday

Shrewsbury Town

Wycombe Wanderers

2022/23 Season Fixtures

The 2022/23 season is set to get underway across the Sky Bet Championship, League One and League Two on the weekend of 30th July 2022.

The 2022/23 season fixtures will be released across club channels on Thursday 23rd June 2022.