The club is delighted to announce that, following a rigorous application and interview process assisted by the Football Supporters’ Association, four independent members of the Supporters’ Board have been identified.

They are Craig Flindall, Stella Gutteridge, Alex Leyland and Steve Wilson who will join Hilary Leam (Rams Trust) and Jas Gidda (Punjabi Rams) on the Supporters’ Board.

All six members provide wide-ranging experience and skill sets which will bring a new level of insight and transparency into the way the club carries out its business.

The first official meeting of the Supporters’ Board is planned to take place before the start of the new season. Ahead of that meeting, the club will publish more information about the Board and its wider role.

We would like to thank everybody who took the time to apply for the roles, the 80-plus applicants were of the highest standard.