There’s still time to have your say and cast your vote to determine Derby County player will be crowned as Player of the Season for the 2019/20 campaign - with the voting poll concluding at 5pm TODAY!

The winner of this season's vote will be awarded the distinguished Jack Stamps Trophy and join the illustrious list of past winners.

There are plenty of contenders in the frame to lift the Jack Stamps Trophy this time around following a tenth-placed finish in Phillip Cocu’s first season as Derby’s manager.

It is now over to you to pick your Player of the Season for the 2019/20 campaign and decide who has been the Rams’ star man on the pitch.

Derby supporters can cast their vote via an online voting form which can be found by Clicking Here.

Voting closes at 5pm TODAY (Thursday 30th July 2020) and players that have played 10 or more games this season and are part of the current first-team squad, are eligible to vote for.

The winner will be announced tomorrow (Friday 31st July) across the club’s digital channels.


Derby's End of Season Awards Dinner is one of those annual events where club officials, players, partners, and supporters can relax together and acknowledge the contribution of those representing the club on and off the pitch throughout the campaign.

However, due to the COVID-19 outbreak, and the subsequent UK Government social distancing guidelines, the Rams were forced to cancel this season’s event at Pride Park Stadium.

While the dinner itself cannot take place, Derby’s award winners will still be recognised and are being unveiled online, presented by long-standing club partner Marston’s Brewery.

Supporters will also be able to cast their votes on several awards, including the prestigious Jack Stamps Player of the Season trophy for their top performer during the campaign - which will be the final award announced at the end of July.


2018/19: Fikayo Tomori

2017/18: Matej Vydra

2016/17: Scott Carson

2015/16: Richard Keogh

2014/15: Will Hughes

2013/14: Craig Bryson

2012/13: Richard Keogh

2011/12: Craig Bryson

2010/11: John Brayford

2009/10: Shaun Barker

2008/09: Rob Hulse

2007/08: The Fans

2006/07: Steve Howard

2005/06: Tommy Smith

2004/05: Inigo Idiakez

2003/04: Youl Mawene

2002/03: Giorgi Kinkladze

2001/02: Danny Higginbotham

2000/01: Chris Riggott

1999/00: Mart Poom

1998/99: Jacob Laursen

1997/98: Francesco Baiano

1996/97: Chris Powell

1995/96: Dean Yates

1994/95: Craig Short

1993/94: Martin Taylor

1992/93: Marco Gabbiadini

1991/92: Ted McMinn

1990/91: Dean Saunders

1989/90: Mark Wright

1988/89: Mark Wright

1987/88: Michael Forsyth

1986/87: Geraint Williams

1985/86: Ross MacLaren

1984/85: Bobby Davison

1983/84: Archie Gemmill

1982/83: Steve Cherry

1981/82: Steve Buckley

1980/81: Roger Jones

1979/80: Steve Buckley

1978/79: Steve Powell

1977/78: David Langan

1976/77: Leighton James

1975/76: Charlie George

1974/75: Peter Daniel

1973/74: Ron Webster

1972/73: Kevin Hector

1971/72: Colin Todd

1970/71: Dave Mackay

1969/70: John O'Hare

1968/69: Roy McFarland