The line-up for the 2020/21 Sky Bet Championship season was completed on Tuesday evening and Derby County now know the 23 sides they will be facing over the course of the upcoming campaign.

Dropping down from the Premier League and into the second tier for next season are Norwich City, Watford and AFC Bournemouth.

Norwich return to the Championship after a one-season stay in the Premier League, while Watford and Bournemouth are both back in the division for the first time since the 2014/15 campaign.

They replace Leeds United, West Bromwich Albion and Play-Off Final winners Fulham.

Wigan Athletic, Charlton Athletic and Hull City were relegated to League 1 at the end of the 2019/20 season and will be replaced by Coventry City, Rotherham United and Wycombe Wanderers.

Coventry are back in the Championship for the first time since the 2011/12 campaign, while Rotherham have bounced back from the third tier at the first attempt after being relegated in 2018/19.

Wycombe, meanwhile, are competing in the Championship for the first time in their history and Derby have never previously faced the Chairboys in a competitive fixture.

Teams confirmed in the Sky Bet Championship for 2020/21:

Birmingham City
Blackburn Rovers
Bristol City
Cardiff City
Coventry City
Derby County
Huddersfield Town
Luton Town
Norwich City
Nottingham Forest
Preston North End
Queens Park Rangers
Rotherham United
Sheffield Wednesday
Stoke City
Swansea City
Wycombe Wanderers

The 2020/21 season will start on the weekend of 12th September 2020 and conclude on the 8th and 9th May 2021, with the Sky Bet Play-Off Finals reverting back to the Spring Bank Holiday weekend at the end of May.

The EFL has confirmed that work is currently underway in respect of fixture scheduling and details will be announced in due course as to when full fixture lists for 2020/21 will be made available.