Derby County’s fixtures for the upcoming 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship season are due to be announced this week.

The campaign will be Wayne Rooney’s first full one in the hotseat after he was appointed as the Rams’ manager on a full-time basis in January of this year.

We have compiled all the essential information and key dates you will need, which can be found below, ahead of the fixtures being confirmed.

When are the fixtures released?

The 2021/22 Sky Bet EFL fixtures will be released on Thursday 24th June 2021 at 9am.

When is the opening day of the season?

The opening fixtures of the 2021/22 season in the Championship will be played across the weekend of Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th August 2021.

In addition, a live television game is also likely on Friday 6th August.

When does the season finish?

The regular league season is due to conclude on the weekend of Saturday 7th and Sunday 8th May 2022.

The Sky Bet EFL Play-Offs will once again be staged at Wembley Stadium and conclude the season across two weekends.

The League One Final will start proceedings on Saturday 21st May 2022, before League Two and the Championship take centre stage the following weekend on Saturday 28th May and Sunday 29th May 2022, respectively.

Who are the 24 teams in the Sky Bet Championship?

The confirmed teams in the Championship for the season are as follows: Barnsley, Birmingham City, Blackburn Rovers, Blackpool, Bournemouth, Bristol City, Cardiff City, Coventry City, Derby County, Fulham, Huddersfield Town, Hull City, Luton Town, Middlesbrough, Millwall, Nottingham Forest, Peterborough United, Preston North End, Queens Park Rangers, Reading, Sheffield United, Stoke City, Swansea City, West Bromwich Albion.

When are the international breaks?

The qualification matches for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar are to continue early in the 2021/22 campaign.

Matches are scheduled to take place during September, October, November 2021 and March 2022 and will result in a two-week break between matches.

When is the draw for Round One of the Carabao Cup?

The Carabao Cup Round One draw will take place live on Sky Sports at 3:40pm on Thursday afternoon. The Round One draw will see teams drawn in Northern and Southern sections, with matches scheduled to take place week commencing 9th August.Clubs are able to mutually agree an alternative date between 31st July and 4th August.