Wayne Rooney has named his first Derby County starting line up since formally being named permanent manager of the club as the Rams take on Rotherham United at Pride Park Stadium this afternoon (3pm kick off).

Rooney, who ended his illustrious playing career following his managerial appointment, has made three changes to the side which was beaten 1-0 against Sheffield Wednesday in the Rams’ last league fixture.

There is a change in goal as Kelle Roos features for the first time since the home fixture against Cardiff City in October as he replaces David Marshall who misses out with illness.

Lee Buchanan replaces Craig Forsyth at left-back whilst Martyn Waghorn starts for the first time since serving a three-match suspension following his straight red card against Preston North End on Boxing Day. He replaces Louie Sibley, who moves to the bench.

It’s another proud day for the Derby County Academy as Jason Knight captains the Rams this afternoon against the Millers.

Winger Jayden Mitchell-Lawson is named on the bench following the termination of his loan spell at Bristol Rovers recently.

Derby County: Roos, Wisdom, Shinnie, Bielik, Jozwiak, Waghorn, Byrne, Kazim-Richards, Clarke, Buchanan, Knight (C).

Substitutes: Foster, Forsyth, Bird, Sibley, Whittaker, Evans, McDonald, Gordon, Mitchell-Lawson.

Rotherham United: Blackman, Wood (C), Wiles, Lindsay, Harding, Ihiekwe, MacDonald, Olosunde, Smith, Crooks, Barlaser.

Substitutes: Johnsson, Jones, MacDonald, Hirst, Ladapo, Robertson, Clarke, Tilt.